Napier Collection: A. J. Wilson Challenge Cup

Awarded by the British Motor Boat Club for "bona-fide sea-going motor cruisers exceeding 35 feet and not exceeding 75 feet" to Selwyn Francis Edge in "Napier Major" in 1907 as outright winner.

Previous winners were A. Westmacoll in "St Helena" in 1905 and S. F. Edge in "Napier Major" in 1906.

Archive reference: NAP/3/1/2

Image Details

Creator British Motor Boat Club
Date of Creation June 1907
Description Edwardian silver twin handled Trophy Cup
Archive Reference NAP/3/1/2
Media Artefact
Dimensions N/A